I would like to introduce my $500 box. Yes, you read that right, this box cost me $500. OK, maybe it did come with some books inside but $500 is a little ridiculous.

Today I went into my school’s bookstore to pick up my books for class. To my surprise, all my books came in this nice little package. This meant that I didn’t have to walk around looking for all the books for my class. Then I went to the register to pay. I was blown away when I found out this nice little package would cost $500.

In my two years of college experience, I have never had to pay that much for books. It has come close, but this year takes the gold. I could have bought an iPhone for the amount of money I paid for these books.

On the upside, this semester is looking very promising. Hopefully these books were worth it.

