After a few days of release troubles, the folks over at pzizz.com got their software up and license upgrades working. Today I finally got to download the new version of pzizz and try it out.

If you have never heard of pzizz, it is a piece of software that assists you in taking power-naps, or helps you fall asleep at night. To use pzizz, you need to purchase the modules that you would like to use (sleep or energizer) and then download the software. When you go to take a nap, you start pzizz and load up the appropriate module that you would like to use. (you can purchse either one or both) Then you just lay down and let the sounds lull you to sleep.

When I first heard of pzizz I was extremely skeptical. Often times when you hear people trying to sell this type of stuff it is just cheap gimmicks to steal your money. I then decided to give pzizz a try and see if it would actually work. I decided I would use it for 5 days to give it a fair shot. This way if I was over thinking it on day 1 then I had 4 more days to see if I could get it to work. By day 3 I was hooked, pzizz actually does help you get energized in the middle of the day. When I first started using it a few months ago, I would always set an emergency alarm just in case I slept through the end. I no longer need that alarm, no matter how long the nap is I always get awoken at the end by the voice gently pulling you back to reality.

Being a student, I never really got all the sleep I needed. By the time I got to my classes in the afternoon I was half asleep and sometimes would forget what we talked about in lecture that day. Now all I need is a pzizz nap in the middle of the day to keep me going strong through the night. The people who made pzizz even offer a student discount (see the end of the post for the links).

With the new version of pzizz brings a brand new interface. In my opinion this is a much needed improvement over the old one which I personally did not like very much. The new interface is more intuitive and looks great. The best thing about this new pzizz is the export to iTunes feature. Originally you had to download them to your desktop using the cryptic quicktime preferences that popped up and then drag it over to your iTunes. Now it does all this for you AND adds album art (which looks fantastic).

If you have never checked out pzizz or have been skeptical about if it works or not, then I strongly suggest heading over to pzizz.com and reading more about it for yourself. Also, before you go and drop some dough on a piece of software you can download some sample tracks from their website to see if it is right for you. Pzizz has been a lifesaver for me after a full day of classes and when I still have a whole night of studying ahead of me. I hope you give it a try and it works for you. Oh ya, and it is available for both Windows and Mac.

One last thing I need to mention before I close out this post. I wanted to mention the excellent customer service that you get from the people at pzizz. Edward Laing has been very helpful over the past few days when their upgrade system was not working properly. He really works hard to make sure you get the best experience possible and I am sure he would be more than happy to answer any questions you have about the software. Feel free to stop by the pzizz blog or contact him at customercare AT pzizz DOT com.

I really hope that you take the time to check out this great software. Until next time. Happy pzizzing.

    Links

Student Discount
Upgrade your license
More Info
Purchase

